Stupid Seattle is getting Slightly LESS Stressful [3-18-10]

11 Jan

My normally sagacious boss is  a human karaoke machine.  He got “Zombie” stuck in my head after we saw Zombie Fok today.  Anyway, Thursday is my favorite day at work.  All the perspicacious coolies are there, and none of the not-so-sage shit-heads.  It’s a nice change.  It’s unfortunately also the day I get off every other week and the 7th day in my 7 in a row stretch.  Too bad it isn’t Mondays I alternately get off–I HATE fucking Mondays.  I finally judiciously placed an IV catheter today after a week of totally sucking and blowing them (no pun intended).  It was too bad though cause after I got it in, the pungent dog started to “rodeo” and pulled it back out before it could be taped securely.  Next week, next week I’ll be more astute with my technical skills.

This job is the best I’ve ever had for discounts.  Joey got her first exam, a FVRCP, and rabies vaccines for just $5!!!!!!  It’s totally awesome.  My MO job paid well and gave me $3,000 bonuses twice a year, but they definitely charged me more than $5 and would NOT (wisely so) give any discount to significant others.  I guess it all evens out in the end.  Enough work though–I’M OFF FOR 3 DAYS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tomorrow:  The big Indigo Girls concert!  They are one of my faves, and I haven’t seen them since 2006 when I went to the Saint Louis, Columbia, AND Kansas City concerts all in a row.  I’m excited to take Kidron.  Even though she’s all shrewd and pretentious about music and only favors electronic and Dave, I think she’ll really get on to the Girls.  I love them so she’ll understand and appreciate I’m sure.  I’m gettin’ some merch.

Because I got PAID from the girl who take my irritating empty room.  Not only do I NOT have to pay acrid rent, but she’s slowly paying me the $900 deposit.  It feels so good not to be weighted down by that caustic place anymore.  What a relief to cut ties with that ghetto, piquant situation.  It was really dealing a sharp and stinging blow to my psyche.

What else?  I’m an ITSJ and Kidron is an INFP.   think they poignantly hold true–for me at least. . .

Leave a Reply

