Music and Growing Up (Part II)

10 Jun

23. If your life was a movie, what would your soundtrack be?

– John Williams

 

-Jurassic Park

09. A song that reminds you of your mom

“I Think We’re Alone Now,” Tiffany

because when I was little I would crawl into my parents’ bed in the mornings and my mom and I sing along when the radio-alarm clock played it every day.

0.9.5 A song that reminds you of your dad

“Big Bad John,” Jimmy Dean

-Dad always does an awesome job singing the deep “big john” in the lyrics.  He would play oldies a lot when we went on our father-daughter weekly grocery shopping trips.

10. A song that describes your other family members

-Gnarles Barkley, “Crazy”

08. A song that describes your childhood

“Somewhere Over the Rainbow”

-I like pretty much all versions, so no link.

11. A song that describes you right this moment

-“Closer,” Melissa Ferrick

13. A song that describes who you want to become

“My Next 30 Years,” Tim McGraw

I think I’ll take a moment, celebrate my age, The ending of an era and the turning of a page, Now it’s time to focus in on where I go from here, Lord have mercy on my next thirty years

Hey my next thirty years I’m gonna have some fun, Try to forget about all the crazy things I’ve done, Maybe now I’ve conquered all my adolescent fears, And I’ll do it better in my next thirty years

My next thirty years I’m gonna settle all the scores, Cry a little less, laugh a little more, Find a world of happiness without the hate and fear, Figure out just what I’m doing here, In my next thirty years

Oh my next thirty years, I’m gonna watch my weight, Eat a few more salads and not stay up so late, Drink a little lemonade and not so many beers, Maybe I’ll remember my next thirty years

My next thirty years will be the best years of my life, Raise a little family and hang out with my wife, Spend precious moments with the ones that I hold dear, Make up for lost time here ,In my next thirty years

In my next thirty years

Leave a Reply

