Live Shows Kill Me

10 Oct

It would have been better to have not gone to the Brandi Carlile concert at all.  I’m so regretful that I had to leave early to make it through work the next day.  Also, the standing up, obnoxious drunkards, and late hours really put a damper on the whole experience.

And now, I’m wanting a do-over.  Brandi Carlile really impressed me, and I’m hungering for a legit concert experience with her.  To add insult to injury, she will be touring in CoMo and Reno–both places where I have deep connections.  But I don’t think I’ll be able to attend either show because of winter weather, prices, and my work schedule.  It just kills me!  Very next opportunity to see her–I’m grabbing it!

I also want to see Trans Siberian Orchestra when they do a show.  Right in town!  These artists are just killing me.  I don’t want more of the same though, so I’ll have to see if the show is on a day when I won’t have to be up for work the next day.

Also, I want to see Sheryl Crow while she’s still relatively young and rockin’.  Maybe when winter is over?

As long as I have a heavy work schedule, I guess I’d be better off just NOT knowing when awesome concerts are coming my way.  It’s torture to either miss them, or attend half-heartedly b/c I know I’ll pay for it at work the next day.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

