Habits

17 Nov

29 days in Oct and this is number 17 in November.  That makes 46 days in a row that I have posted a blog!  After the first few days, it became easy.  One secret?  Keep a lot of half finished drafts around.  When I’m excited or intrigued by something I jot a quick note.  It’s so easy to go back to it later.

 

I hardly have to try at all to conceptualize, write, and post a blog these days.  That makes perfect sense since they say a habit is formed after 26 days of repetitive action:  Next  establish a routine at the gym, do something for my educational future daily, then maybe after that-cooking.  OK, maybe not not the cooking–I don’t wanna get crazy.

 

Well, this may be the last post for a while.  I am having 4 impacted wisdom teeth removed today.  They’re going to give me IV sedation and the whole bit so I have no idea if I’ll be up to the task of typing.  I hope to be up to having a little fun, since I get 4 full days off work in a row.  This has not happened in forever!  At least not while I’m employed or NOT moving to a new state.  Seems the only time I ever get off work is when I’m between jobs, worrying about money and if I’ll EVER work again, or frantically picking up my belongings and traveling to a new place.  So even though surgery is involved–this will be heaven.  One day–a vacation maybe???  Ha ha–no day in the near future.

 

So wish me luck–I’ll try to write about the surgery.

Leave a Reply

