A Little Positivity for Peace of Mind

20 Nov

I think being post-op and having lack of sleep two nights in 3 days has put me in a bad place.  I’m annoyed with the neighbors for making noise, the landlord’s apathy, and Cool’s ability to sleep through chaos.  I’m annoyed with the blogs I read.  I don’t want to read about superficial things or impractical people.  I’m annoyed by lesbian ex drama and not changing priorities to make the situation better.  I’m also a little stir-crazy after being away from work for the 4th day in a row.

I need to get my head in the game.  Think of nice things. Calm down, find serenity.  Let it all go.  But how to do that?  Fix the lack of sleep by breaking down and purchasing the ambiance machine instead of depending on external forces to fix the problem for me.  Change up my blog roll, and don’t read about people who have such different mentalities than me.  These two changes will allow me to brush off those other annoyances.

And for a change of pace–here are some good things happening in my life:

Rusty is awesome!  Remote start, 4×4, and no worries for this snow is the most exceptional feeling!!!

I love these electric throw blankets.  They are warm and saving on utilities.

Cool is stable, loving, and NOT home sick.

My kitties are being nice buddies, and I love their snuggles–even if they are just in it for the heat.

I am making small progress on my potential veterinary interview preparation.

I am also slowly and steadily working on the audiology back up plan.

I have 4 Starbucks coffee flavors, which are yummy, and will save me money.

I finished my book yesterday, and will be starting a new book today.

I have a really cute new jacket for winter, that matches my Costco Ugg knock-offs.

My anatomy turtles poster is just. about. finished!!!!  And it still looks rad (pun intended).

I think I will be able to eat today, and my mouth/jaw/face is not in pain.

We are going to a restaurant today.

I am getting mentally prepared to finish a triathlon.  It feels good to have a physical goal.

It is almost time to decorate our living x-mas tree, and go to The German for the lighting ceremony.

Leave a Reply

