Early Holiday Letter

10 Aug

Dear Family and Friends,

I hope this holiday season is well.  Because I anticipate my classes hording the lion’s share of my time, I am writing this in July.  I just had my 29th birthday, and got to go to Walla Walla, WA to celebrate it.  Visiting the wineries and seeing the Palouse was simply amazing!  I want to go back as soon as I can manage getting another string of days off (and simultaneously having extra spending cash) to see more of the cute little town.  Also to get my first professional massage, which they offer there.

Other then small getaways I have had a very busy year:

I am still in Spokane and working at Cat’s Meow Feline Veterinary.  I still love working with cats, but am ready to find a big-girl job that I can live on.  Spokane is OK.  I like that it is more affordable then Seattle, but I dislike many other things about it.  Eventually, I want to move somewhere less cloudy, probably Colorado.

Aside from work, I snuck into the second semester of Speech and Hearing last spring, and got an A in my first course!  I’m pretty proud as it is a new field for me and I did not have the pre-requisite course prior to taking the class.  This fall I am enrolled in Anatomy and Language Development.  This is the reason I am writing this holiday letter well before the holidays.  I hope I can keep up with the pace of Anatomy, especially!  If I get my pre-reqs at the Riverpoint branch of Washington State University in the Speech and Hearing program I will be able to pursue a Doctorate in Audiology in Colorado.  Then, I can help people (like Dad) with hearing loss.  My back up plan is obtaining my Masters in Speech Language Pathology right here in Spokane.

That’s pretty much it for me.  It’s just diving my time between work and school, mostly.  I hope your year treated you well, and that your holiday season is merry.

Leave a Reply

