Sweat it Out Music

17 Aug

Sometimes you just need that little push to help you get that extra kick.  When I’m on the dreaded third lap of the mile, running against the wind, and my lungs are about to explode these are the songs that really make me pump my arms and get that 2nd wind.  In no particular order:

Gogol Bordello, especially “Forces of Victory,” but really, every song is upbeat and excellent.

Nelly “Here Comes the Boom”

TLC “No Scrubs”

Emenem “Lose Yourself”

Bruno Mars “Circles”

Gary Glitter “Rock & Roll”

House of Pain “Jump Around”

Coolio “1-2-3-4”

The Killers “All These Things That I’ve Done”

Snoop Dogg vs David Guetta “Sweat”

Marilyn Manson “You Spin Me Right Round”

Redgloam, “Think of Me When You Bleed”

http://www.last.fm/music/Redgloam/_/Think+Of+Me+When+You+Bleed

Obviously, Jock Jams–even though it is played-out, it’s hyped because it makes you hyped.

More suggestions are welcome.  I can always use an extra dose of motivation to help me push myself!

Leave a Reply

