Big Fail

10 Nov

This is what happens when I get too tired.  I get crabby, then bummed, then sick.  Today, I’m trying desperately NOT to get the head-cold that I feel coming on.  Bed time in 30 min (it’s 6:15PM now).  Written yesterday:

general nominals specific nominals action words modifying words personal words 

I don’t frozen know why–maybe I/’m [concop] just be/ing overly derivational morpheme hard on myself. But I feel bad all the same. I feel like I/’m [concop] not study/ing as much, or as productively derivational morpheme (phrasal coordination) as I should. Like I/’m [concop] not devote/ing enough time to big class project/s or scholarship essay/s (phrasal coordination). I feel like I suck at exercise/ing and suck way worse at watch/ing my calorie intake. I wish I could make myself work longer hour/s–go earlier, stay later make that extra money that would help so much. And I feel like I/’m [concop] a failure at save/ing money, pay/ing bill/s off, shop/ing (phrasal coordination) like a spend-thrift. Just like I/’m [conaux] do/ing poorly derivational morpheme at everything I care so much about.

I WISH I was/n’t so tired or lazy (phrasal coordination)9

That I had more will-power and motivation (phrasal coordination). 7

I/’m [concop] not sure how to get in that place10

But it/’s [concop] a bummer, wish/ing I could get there and then make/ing choice/s contrary to that. . . 20

20+10+7+9=47/4 complete and intelligible utterances =  11.75 MLU

Apparently derivational morpheme, I do not (contractible negative-fixed form) use possessive/s in my writ/ing.  Or coordinating conjunction third person regular or irregular phrasal coordination.  Cool/z job is [unconcop] her favorite thus far.  She says [3irr] that she does [3irr] 400 recs each night!  Even though she sit/3s at a desk instead of exercise/ing.  And to squeeze (verb infinitive) in a past tense irregular:  Cool drank [ptirr] all the friggen Pepsi.  Again.

 

Leave a Reply

