How a Short Week Felt Long

8 Sep

a list of my goings-on:

-I’m worried that I’m not studying enough or that I don’t have the right buckled-down school mentality or something.  This makes me feel guilty and worried.

-I think my work has a mind to put me off about my schedule change now that they agreed to do it.  I’ve heard nothing of it, and when I pressed my boss about a broad timeline she wrote me “Unknown.”  WTF!

-I still haven’t hit my scheduling groove and this makes me over-all stressed and gives me guilt about being unproductive.

-Cool is manic.  Still.  This means she cooks a lot and goes grocery shopping by herself.  It also means she can be irritable, doesn’t sleep, and is impulsive.

-I felt sick yesterday, but I get this nondescript fatigue/achy/feverish feeling, not vomiting.  So I couldn’t call in sick, and no one even noticed I wasn’t well.  I wish I got the stomach flu–no one wants you when you’re vomiting!

-We had tickets to the fair (and I looovvvvee festivity) but I didn’t feel well and opted to study all day instead.  Maybe we can go later this week?

-I hate 75-150 word papers!  How the eff am I supposed to describe a pathology, the cause, diagnosis, treatment, prevention, hearing implications, and rehab considerations in such little space?

-I had bad dreams last night.  Let’s just say they are too disgusting and repulsive to mention.

-The weather has been crazy–93F blazing sun one day and 54F gray, and cloudy this morning.  It makes running outside difficult–as does the community college’s schedule.  I just treadmilled it this morning, which saved time and was warmer.  But that makes for a long indoor season,

-There are so many things I need and want to do, but it seems like there’s so little time.

-I need to do my clogging dance so I don’t forget the steps.

I guess that’s all.  I’ll try to write more this next week.  Maybe it will be possible.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

