Everything Went According to Plan

7 Oct

And it was a good day. I thought I would check-in with a quick note to say how pleased I am with this day. Nothing amazing happened or anything, but for once, nothing awful happened either.

sky field

I woke up at 4 AM and studied productively and even ate a cowboy scramble Cool made Sunday. I had time for a “Parks and Recreation” episode too–I LOVE that show! Went to work. Got $hit done and felt like an amazing employee. No one was mean, chilly, discourteous, or sniping at me. I did what I was supossed to do-the right way, then got to leave at 10! Then, studying, eating Cool’s crock-pot peanut butter caramel sauce on apples and pears (that we picked ourselves at Green Bluff), and a cat nap. Class. Making study sheets and flashcards. Getting ahead(!) by drawing some inner ear pictures, reading/outlining ahead in my other class, and overall educational productiveness was had.

Then, I ran on the treadmill, intervalling between 4.5 to 6.0 to 5.0 to 6.5 to 5.5 then 7.0 before climbing hills while studying the middle ear. And now, a post, flossing, homemade beer bread, and read a chapter in my for fun reading book and sleep.

I hope that tomorrow can be just as excellent 😀

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

