Goals: Love

11 Jan

Love D-, probably F, but that looks too horrible to write

-Remember that it’s not my job to be responsible for Cool. I can love and support, and make sure things don’t end up affecting ME–but I can’t do everything for her. This year, as long as I am still OK, I will let her fail. Though, I will continue to talk up the calender method of organization. Fail. I just don’t have it in me to ignore problems, watch someone I care about make poor choices, or disengauge someone I love. I was all up in Cool’s grill, helping, being frustrated, wading through bipolar and childhood issues. Maybe that’s just a part of us. I have pressured Cool to really make an effort to get her $hit together and conveyed it’s not my job to always be responsible. This one, now, is more of Cool’s resolution then my own.

-On a lighter note, I will remember to do nice things often for Cool. Just because. Fail. Because I go from picking up pieces, to reminding, to feeling resentful and frustrated–the little things tend to slip. This next year, I would like to do at least one positive relationship thing daily. I’ll make this into a less overwheling task by breaking it into smaller pieces.

-Appreciate at least one thing daily. Fail, and it goes on the list for next year. I’ll have to spell out a more detailed plan to accomplish it.

-Get back to weekly massage. B- We did remember and actually rub sometimes. And it was wonderful when we did accomplish it. I think we need to work a little longer to get this into our normal routine though.

-Get back to more frequent cooking. Fail cubed. I just really don’t make this a priority with work and school making me so tired and stressed. This next year, I’m going to plan NOTHING on Sundays. Maybe we can do a weekly cooking then.

Enhanced by Zemanta
3 Responses to “Goals: Love”

  1. 2spirals January 13, 2014 at 3:24 PM #

    We will truly work on us, and I will get my Shit todgether and we will be happy and healthy and have a lot of fun together. i think me trying to be more introspective is helping a little bit. One of my main problems ins selfishness, which I discovered came from living with my dad… so its a childhood thing I have to get over. I will overcome! I am positive. I am thinking positive. “I know” not “I hope so” . 🙂

    • kit10phish January 14, 2014 at 5:52 PM #

      I know you will give it your best! We will both do the work. Things are good–but they could improve–and we will make it happen ❤

    • 2spirals January 14, 2014 at 7:04 PM #

      Yes because I love you with all my heart.

Leave a Reply

