Nope, I Will Not Worry About My SCHEDULE

12 Jan

I’m still persistantly tired all the time.  Even with my morning mile, increased water, daily vitamins, and some veggies added to my diet.  I think I have some sort of chronic condition?  Now, I’m going to move up my bed time.  I was going to put it at 7PM (from 8PM), but decided smaller changes might be better.  Now, I’ll get a full 9 hours of sleep each night–when 8 should be enough.

My worrying creeps up, but I am refusing to indulge it.  I rarely think about it now.  I decided it’s too time-consuming, stress inducing, and a counter-productive activity.  And I don’t have energy for the basics these days, there’s nothing to give to worry.

I did, however, feel overwhelmed about the upcoming semester after my meeting with my professor today.  He was just trying to set some general guidelines for my independent study project, which is good.  He also said, he won’t be all up in my grill micromanaging so I’ll need to be self-motivated–something I totally am.  It’s something I think he and I can both contribute to, and it’s a very loose set of standards to work with.  Despite all the good, the 3 hours of reading/practicing a week (about 45 hr during the semester) feels daunting when I think of it with my other 2 classes and work.  Expecially with this darned fatigue hanging on.

The Fang-Fairplay

So I need to get my head right, and make a rough timeline:

Monday:

Work from 6:30AM-5:30PM

eat small snack prior to class

Clinical Methods 10-10:50AM

eat lunch after class

bed 7:30PM

Tuesday:

Treadmill 4:07AM-4:25AM (at latest)

Work 6:30AM-10AM

eat lunch prior to class

Audiometry noon-1:15PM

+/- nap after class to to later then 3PM?  No, no naps.  My body just doesn’t do them right, and I waste time trying.

Do all my studying during the day while Cool sleeps

bed 7-7:30PM (depending on levels of fatigue vs. productivity)

Wednesday:

Treadmill 4:07AM-4:25AM (at latest)

Work 6AM-9:30AM

Clinical Methods 10-10:50AM

Do all my studying during the day while Cool sleeps

bed 7-7:30PM (depending on levels of fatigue vs. productivity)

Thursday:

Treadmill (AM)

do some major work for independent study

Audiometry noon-1:15PM

Do all my studying during the day while Cool sleeps

bed 7:30PM

Friday:

Treadmill 4:07AM-4:25AM (at latest)

Work 6AM-10AM

do min. of 1 hour of independent study

+/- Do all my studying during the day while Cool sleeps

bed at 7:30PM

Saturday:

Treadmill 5:07AM-5:25AM (at latest)

Work 7AM-12:30PM

bed at 8PM

Sunday:

Grocery Outlet

study

bed at 7:45PM

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

