Quick Update

13 Jan

Today is the first day of school, and of course I’m nervous.

walk about day 2 003 copy

But I’m using strategies. Anxiety tried to creep in several times yesterday and especially during the night. But instead of indulging it–I thought of things I’m thankful for. And I think that is a much better use of my time.

Besides, I read Audiology textbook chapters: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, and 9. And half of 6, 7, 8. Then, I wrote the heading and definitions for 10-12 which I don’t think we’ll hit hard in class. So I’m a leg up–no reason to stress out. It’s not like time just ends because I have to attend class.

hair cells 1

I’m also making headway on my morning run. I finally got passed the most terrible part of treadmilling it–getting out of my warm bed, and taking off my PJ top in order to put on a sports bra. It’s the worst! And provided a serious stumbling block. Now, I hang the sports bra on the bathroom door handle and just put it on while I’m already in there. And I think the real key here was not taking any rest days. I treadmill EVERY day. This will establish a routine, then a habit. I do a mile.

I should have written a few trasmformation/resolution posts before school started, because this week I’ll be fitting class/study into my routine. So I’ll keep this short to stratch things out for January.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

