Fishy Non-Shipment: Big Bang

9 Feb

This last summer, I had some extra house-sitting money, so I went to purchase Big Bang Theory from Amazon.  Every time I house-sit for my boss the show is on her satellite TV–but always the same 4 episodes we’ve already seen.  So I thought it would be a good time to get some context on the funny show.  And I always like to support the gays–Jim Parsons (at least) I still have my suspicions about Roseanne’s David, whatever that actor’s name is.

Anyway, as you can see below, I ordered a 3 season set for $32.99.  This is from my confirmation e-mail:

Shipment Details

The Big Bang Theory: Seasons 1-3
Sold by CraftyDVDStore
Condition: Used – VeryGood
Facebook Twitter Pinterest $32.99

Item Subtotal: $32.99
Shipping & Handling: $3.99
Total Before Tax: $36.98
Shipment Total: $36.98
Paid by Visa: $36.98

The Big Bang Theory: Seasons 1-3

Johnny Galecki (Actor), Jim Parsons (Actor) | Format: DVD

And then–it never arrived.  But I had ordered something else from Amazon in that time frame and IT hadn’t arrived either.  So I thought there was some compromise in my mail route.  Lost at the Post Office?  Neighbor stealing packages?  Anything is possible.

And when the end shipping date finally arrived, and I STILL didn’t have it–I fired off an e-mail to get a replacement or get the first order here.  And the company was just like sorry–refund.  They didn’t send another one, or explain where my shipment went. . .

oreo_dory

So 6 months later I thought I might try ordering it again.  And the lowest price for a 3 season set?  $132.99.  Hmmm, notice anything?  MINE was $32.99, and it never came.  I think someone typed the price in error (missing the 1) on the post and the website sold it to me.  And I think it never arrived because the company didn’t want to lost that $100.

That’s my theory–maybe I should be on Big Bang!  And I’m sad, because I still don’t have even one DVD let alone 3 seasons. . .

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

