Feb Goal Accountability

3 Feb

A] run at least 1 mile 1st thing in the morning every day.

A+.  Even when I had bronchitis and didn’t feel well at ALL, I did this.  Slowly, and with breaks.  But I did it.

B] Read and outline all my textbooks before school begins in the fall. 1) keep up on making my flash cards and study sheets as close after class as possible–for every class. All semester.

C.  Well, I’m not sure if I’m admitted yet, so I don’t want to spend $$$ on textbooks.  I have been outlining unfinished Audiometry chapters though.  Boy–I am rusty on school stuff.  I’m going to need to review everything BIG time before school does start.

C] Collecting minimum of 2/mo positive moments in a jar

C.  Thus far.  I put 1 in.  I need to make mental notes better in Feb.
1) listing (in my head) what I’m thankful for daily.

C-.  When I sleep well, this doesn’t really happen (most days this month).  Lately, if I’m wakeful I do it.

2) I want to appreciate nature, love, and things I already have.

F.  I need to make a bigger effort in this area.  I was dispproportionaately sad about missing ANY dave matthews band concert, Brandi Carlile, Reno Balloon Races, and the Bristol Night Race because of $$ and school-timing. . .

balloon ride

3) Worrying can only take up a maximum of 15 minutes/day. EVERY day.

A.  I think I’m finally a different person in the area.  At least the way my non-stressful life is set up right now.  We’ll see how easy it is once moving, money, and school ramp up.

D] Dental health. Floss daily, brush twice daily for an adequate time

C-.  At the beginning of the month I did awful work on this one.  Now, I’m getting into more of a routine again.

1) find a way to make the dentist happen at least once in the next year.

F.  I’m not sure how I’m going to financially going to do this when I have to save for moving and school. . .

2015 Aspirations (in no particular order):

Bronco sunset

#1: Get the money. Make it, keep it.money

B-.  I have been covering other people’s shifts at work.  But I have not been able to save any money, because of costly travel arrangements for a possible interview.

a) I would like to do the 365 day money challenge where you save a dollar +1 every week of the year.

N/A  Does this still count if I just apply my tax return into my savings??!

b) Sell a minimum of 1 item on Craigslist per month

D.  I made one attempt on Flake’sList.  I hate that nobody follows through, and it’s a lot of effort for little monetary return.  Also, I read on the news (I’ve been reading news!) about all the crazies that go through CL so I’m put-off by that.  I need to amend this to find some other online means to sell things.
i] have one yard sale.

N/A.  This is not the season, and I think I’ll have to have it at my parent’s house–for a yard and to incorporate my storage unit.  In the spring or summer.

c) Apply for every funding opportunity at UU

N/A.  I’m not yet a student there.
i] go for scholarships once I’m eligible for them.

N/A.  We’ll see if I AM a student.

#2: All about the AuD.Audiogram-Familiar-Sounds

a) read the journals (minimum of average of 1/wk)

D.  I read a few articles, but didn’t keep up with my timeline.
i] e-mails

C.  I tried to catch up on the e-mails from my professional organizations, but got overwhelmed with all of them plus news.
ii] forums

C.  I did look at current discussions, but didn’t do any extra searches yet.
iii] national news

A++.  And this is apparently a full-time job.  I HATE how much news there is, and I care about it a lot less then I probably should.

b) practice and prepare for the interview (at least 1 question/wk)

D.  I’ve done this about 3 times, but I’ve been a little slack-ee with it.  Now that my (potential) date is approaching, I’m getting serious about it.  Boy, do I hope I GET an interview.  I lost a lot of money/time over it.  Not to mention I have no viable back-up plan.  Again. . .

c) really follow-up on observing an AuD. I need at least 3 hours for admission to UU.

D.  I updated and printed my resume to convey my observation intentions.  And I even made it up to the front door of the ENT building before turning back chickening out.  On the door was a bunch of MD, MD, OD, but no AuD.  So my uncertainty and nervousness made me abort my mission.  Now I have to make a phone call–and you know I’ll procrastinate on that for awhile.  Next week, I promise myself.

Clear Lake--Silverton

#3: Cool.
I define this as:
a) tolerant = overlook silliness, don’t engage or poke the bear.

b) Affectionate = say random I love yous, introduce touching (nuff said, and you get the idea).
c) Sweet = make a spontaneous grand gesture, do something for her, that I maybe don’t normally like or do.

B.  Cool neutral at the beginning of the month and a little ornery now.  It’s hard to break old habits and play into drama (I think she’s going manic) but I mostly managed it.  I gave tons of praise for her running, and suggested begged her to call her doctor about these latest bipolar signs.  My reactions are on the upswing, and that’s good.

#4: Make a menu

D.  I haven’t made menus exactly, but I have been eating the same items on rotation.
-do a grocery list

A+.  And we have stuck with it for the most part.

c) We can grocery shop once weekly

A++.  MUCH better.  We went to Grocery Outlet 3 of the 4 Sundays this month-yay for us!

-cook.

b) start with 5 days of cooking per week grow it to all 7.

D-.  I tried to start a routine at first.  Then fell quickly back to my lazy ways.

#5: Prepare, but don’t stress out.

b) Completing my taxes and FAFSA just as soon as I receive my paperwork.

A.  Done and done.  This was easy once the ball was in my court.  I had to wait for the Y to get their act together (they are so SLOW) to get my W2s.  Then I did it the 1st day I had them.  Now to receive my refund. . .

c) Finally cleaning, organizing, and packing (pick one new area every non-work day).

B-.  I haven’t done a new area each day off, but I have done at least 2 a week.  Now I need to find a way to sell stuff or donate it.

d) Then set a monthly deadline for at least one additional task.

In February–find a place to donate things to.  Donate them.

Leave a Reply

