March Goal Accountability

1 Apr

1.  run at least 1 mile 1st thing in the morning every day.

A+.  Though if I’m really tired and sore, I accomplish it with quarter mile breaks.  Example:  Run 0.25mi then wash dishes, run to .5mi and set out clothes for the day, run to .75mi and push back my cuticles, then finish out the mile.  So they’re not long breaks, but the mile isn’t continuous.  I consider it intervals, and it’s OK (and still perfectly legit).

2.  Read and outline all my textbooks before school begins in the fall.

N/A.  This may not be a thing at all.  See waitlist post.

2a.  keep up on making my flash cards and study sheets as close after class as possible–for every class. All semester.

N/A.  Ditto to the above.

3.  Collect a minimum of 2/mo positive moments in a jar

C+.  I added one already and know what the next will say.  I just haven’t physically written it down yet.  Maybe after my nap. . .

3a.  listing (in my head) what I’m thankful for daily.

F+.  My sleep has been terrible, but I’ve been thinking about school/work/moving logistics/my life plan.  I have intended to distract myself with gratitude, but make it through 1-2 things before either worrying or sleeping (rarely) more.

3b.  I want to appreciate nature, love, and things I already have.

D-.  I haven’t been UNappreciative per say, just distracted.

3c.  Worrying can only take up a maximum of 15 minutes/day. EVERY day.

C.  I could be doing a TON worse considering the stressful circumstances of the moment.  I am not falling apart, and I’m not overwhelmed with stress (yet).  I could be doing better in this area though.

4.  Dental health. Floss daily

C.  When I’m tired (on work days) this slides.  I’ll get better in 3 weeks–when I am done with swing shift!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

4a.  brush twice daily for an adequate time

A+.  This has been happening.

4b.  find a way to make the dentist happen at least once in the next year.

N/A, but now that I may not have to pay for tuition, I’m considering getting Care Credit again once we’re in Salt Lake City.

2015 Aspirations (in no particular order):

#1: Get the money. Make it, keep it.

A-.  Other then buying books at our 2nd favorite Spokompton establishment, I didn’t spend one extra penny this month.  And it was fairly unintentional.  That will work out well for the move.

1a.  I would like to do the 365 day money challenge where you save a dollar +1 every week of the year.

F-.  I’ll start once we stabilize after the move.

1b.  Sell a minimum of 1 item on Craigslist per month

F-.  CL sucks!  And I posted items on 3 other sites and haven’t gotten any hits.  So it may be donation time 😦

1bi.  have one yard sale.

N/A.  I’m considering an open apartment before we move–maybe invite co-workers to look at stuff.  Or maybe I’ll donate everything and just have a sale at my parents’ this summer.

1c.  Apply for every funding opportunity at UU

N/A.

1ci.  go for scholarships once I’m eligible for them.

N/A.

#2: All about the AuD.Audiogram-Familiar-Sounds

N/A.

2a.  read the journals (minimum of average of 1/wk)

D.  I had been reading my journals, but once I was waitlisted and my whole career choice was thrown into turmoil I stopped.  I’m not sure what my next step will be after I move.

SLC 38

#3: Cool.  Defined as:

3a) tolerant = overlook silliness, don’t engage or poke the bear.

3b) Affectionate = say random I love yous, introduce touching (nuff said, and you get the idea).

3c) Sweet = make a spontaneous grand gesture, do something for her, that I maybe don’t normally like or do.

F.  Cool has been fairly stable this month.  She did display some normal Mommy issues, which makes me crazy, and was super-stressed and frenzied over the move (before I was).  But I’ve been irritable too.  I we need to remember to be a team and be closer to Cool in times of great stress (such as waitlist and moving).

#4: Make a menu

F+.  Because every once in awhile I think of something the day (or hour) before we eat it.

4a.  do a grocery list

D-.  I gave up on a planned grocery day (before the move, anyway) so this is almost non-existent too.

4b.  grocery shop 1x/wk

F——.  I don’t think I’ve gone at all.  Once I get off this swing shift I’ll make this a routine.

4c.  cook 5 days of cooking per week grow it to all 7.

F———–.  How many minuses could I put?!

#5: Prepare, but don’t stress out.

D+.  I really wasn’t stressed about the move until Cool ramped me up.  And finding an apartment site-unseen, out-of-state, with 2 cats, and on a budget (prior to employment) is awful.  Is there anything worse for stress levels???

5a.  Finally cleaning, organizing, and packing (pick one new area every non-work day).

B-.  I’ve been plugging along at this.  I think this is the best aspect of the move, because it’s mostly within our control.

5b. Then set a monthly deadline for at least one additional task.

-I’ll take more time with this in April.  As it is, I’m really focusing in on moving logistics, not blogging right now.

Leave a Reply

