May Goal Accountability [more of a new-goal brainstorm]

3 Jun

Now, a short break before I write about the rest of the move.  Yes–there’s a 2nd leg!  But just like I had one week to “rest” and unpack, you get one post to refresh.

Normally, this would be time to evaluate my monthly progress on my New Year’s Resolutions.  But there is a reason the statistics are against actually accomplishing those goals:  It’s difficult to write specific, reasonable ones that are pertinent at one time of the year.  And I’ve had a lot of life changes this year already, so I have to do a re-set.  That’s OK, I’ll pursue other goals.

I’m still very excited to maintain:

1.  run at least 1 mile 1st thing in the morning every day.

2.  Drink 12 cups of water a day.

splash

As for Audiology goals.  Here’s the thing–despite my 4.0 and volunteerism, experiance, and tutoring.  I am 2nd on a wait-list.  And you know what that means.  I’ve been 2nd, 7th, and 13th on veterinary wait-lists.  I’m much less starry-eyed now, so I’m taking it as a no.  But I didn’t freak out.  But I also don’t know what my plan is either. . .

2015 Aspirations (in no particular order):

-read

-Collect a minimum of 2/mo positive moments in a jar

-Floss daily and brush twice daily for an adequate time

-rekindle more romance and good feeling with Cool.  Really SHOW more love.  Be sweet = make a spontaneous gesture, do something for her, that I maybe don’t normally do.

-Make a menu, do a grocery list, grocery shop, cook.

-walk, do weights, circuits, plyo–stay active in this sedentary job.

-brainstorm my next step and long-term life goals, then create steps to achieve them.

-make time to blog

I’ll try to think of more or just refine these

Leave a Reply

