Snowboard Jacket Specs

15 Dec

Snowboard swap is this weekend, and to prepare I’m making lists:

Jacket:
-it has to be long enough that I can sit down to fasten my binding
-it also has to be water-proof (duh).
-I require tons of pockets:
**Goggle pocket
**Glove pocket
**Multi-utility pockets
**Easy access media holster in flip down chest pocket
**Flash pass pocket hidden under cargo pocket flap
**Noise pocket
**Stretch adjustable powder skirt with stash pocket
-the wrists have to tighten down–I think I prefer velcro.
-awesome bonus features:
**Zip Tech® Jacket to Pant Interface – Jacket-to-pant interface allows you to zip the powder skirt of virtually any Volcom jacket to any Volcom pant, keeping snow out and heat in with no restriction of movement.
**Stone ticket ring
**Whistle zipper pull
**Lycra hand gaiters
**Goggle clips
**Cinch hood
**2-Way adjustable hidden toggle quick
-obviously in a cute color that will match the rest of my gear and be flashy.
-Reasonable price. Ideal is $80. Over $130 I become suspicious of branding.

Leave a comment