Indigo Girls: AWESOMEs (not final)

6 Mar

1= elite awesome
1a top ever songs
1b = exactly elite
1c = better than your avg awesome
2= solid awesome
2a = top of list
2b = bottom of list
3 = better than good
3a = top of list
3b = bottom of list

IG AWESOME-ELITE 1
1A top of the top

Become You (BY): C, I, L, P, S = 1a
Closer to Fine (ST); C, L, N, S = 1a
Closer to Fine (1200): C, L, N, S, U (pennywhistle?) = 1a
Compromise (LwUoCSO): C, I, N = 1a
Don’t Think Twice, It’s Alright (SDtBD): C, L, N (harmonies), S, U (Brandi!) = 1a
Fill It Up Again (AtWLI); C, L, N, S = 1a
Galileo (RoP): C, L, P, S = 1a
Go (LwUoCSO): C, I, L, N, P = 1A
Kid Fears (ST): C, L, N, S, U (feat Michael Stipe) =1a
Prince of Darkness (ST): C, L, N, P, S =1a
Pushing the Needle Too Far (NIS): C, L, P, S = 1a
The Rise of the Black Messiah (OLD): C, I, L, N, P, U (haunting) =1a
Second Time Around (SDtBD): C, I, L, P, S, U (live = more emotional) 1A
Watershed (NIS): C, L, N, S = 1a

AWESOME-ELITE
1B (exactly elite)

Become You (SDtBD); C, L, P, S, U (accordian?) = 1b
Bury My Heart at Wounded Knee (1200-live @ atwood): C, L, N, P, U (feat artists, drumming) = 1b
Chickenman (1200): C, I, L, N, P, U (harmonica?) = 1b
Cold Beer & Remote Control (SDtBD): C, L, N, P = 1b
Deconstruction (BY): C, L, N, S = 1b
Devotion (SDtBD): C, L, N = 1b
Fugitive (LwUoCSO): C, I, N = 1b
Galileo (1200): C, L, P, S = 1b
Go (CoNS): C, I, L, N, P, U (talking about activism in background, chanting) = 1B
Hammer and a Nail (NIS): C, L, N, P, S = 1b
Happy in the Sorrow Key (OLD): C, I, L, N = 2B (ENDING!)
Happy Joyous Hanukkah (HHD): C, I (BASS!), L, P, U (mandolin?) = 1B
I Feel the Christmas Spirit (HHD): C, I, L, N, U (blue grass) = 1b
Joking (1200): C, I, (bass @ end) L, N, P, S, U (false ending) = 1b
Kid Fears (SDtBD): C, L, S, U (feat Shreena Mead sounds good) = 1b
Land of Cannan (ST): C, I, L, S = 1b
Least Complicated (1200): C, L, N, P, S = 1b
Love of Our Lives (PatBB): C, L, N, S = 1b
Moment of Forgiveness (BY): C, L, N, S =1b
Moment of Forgiveness (SDtBD): C, L, N, S = 1b
Money Made You Mean (DOD-live): C, I (banjo-wow!), L, P = 1b (don’t like plosives)
Pushing the Needle Too Far (1200): C, L, P, S = 1b
Second Time Around (PatBB): C, I, L, P, S, U (harmonica?) = 1B
Tangled Up In Blue (1200); C, I, L, N, P = 1b
World Falls (1200-live): C, L, N, S = 1b
World Falls (LwUoCSO): C, I, L, N, P = 1b
Yield (BY): C, I, L, N, S = 1b
Yoke (BQS): C, I, L, P, S = 1b

AWESOME-ELITE
1C (better than your avg awesome)

Get Out the Map (SDtBD): C, L, N, P = 1c
Go (SDtBD): C, I, L, N, P = 1C
Heartache for Everyone (AtWLI): C, I, L, S = 1c
Hope Alone (BY): C, L, N, S =1c
Howl at the Moon (LL): C, I, L, N, U (tribal) = 1c
Land of Cannan (SF): C, L, N, S, U (harmonica) = 1c
Last Tears (DOD: C, L, N, S = 1c
Little Perennials (DOD): C, L = 1C
Make It Easier (SF): C, I, L, N, P = 1c
Money Made You Mean (DOD): C, I, L, P = 1c
Philosophy of Loss (CoNS): C, I, L, P, S = 1c
Rock and Roll Heaven’s Gate (SDtBD): C, L, N, P =1C
Salty South (SDoBD): C, I, S = 1c
Scooter Boys (SotS): C, L, P, U (wail) = 1c
Second Time Around (PatBB-acoustic): C, L, P 1C
Shame On You (SotS): C, L, N, P, S, U (road block trippin’ break-down) = 1c1
Shame On You (SDtBD): C, I, P, U (cajin instrument) =1c2
Shit Kickin (LL): C, I, L, P, U (choral backing) = 1c
The Wonder Song (HHD): C, L, N, U (country) = 1C

AWESOME-SOLID
2A

1,2,3 (NIS): C, N, S = 2a
All the Way(DOD): C, L, S = 2a
Bury My Heart at Wounded Knee (1200): C, I, L, P = 2a
Chickenman (LwUoCSO): C, I, L, N, P = 2a
Cold Beer & Remote Control (CoNS): C, L, P, S = 2a
Driver Education (PatBB): C, L, S = 2a
Fill It Up Again (SDtBD); C, L, S = 2a
Joking (RoP): C, L, P, S, U (false ending) = 2a
Least Complicated (SO): C, L, N, P, S = 2a
Sugar Tongue (SDtBD); C, N = 2a

AWESOME-SOLID
2B

Chickenman (RoP): C, L, P, U (harmonica?) = 2b
Dairy Queen (AtWLI): C, I, S = 2b
Faye Tucker (CoNS): C, L, N, P, U (laugh, chanting) = 2b
Get Out the Map (SotS): C, L, N, P, U (banjo?) = 2b
Hand Me Downs (NIS): C, I, L, S = 2b
Heartache for Everyone (SDtBD): C, L = 2b
I Believe in Love (DOD): C, L, S = 2b
I Don’t Wanna Know (SF): C, I, N, U (harmonica?) = 2b
I’ll Change (PatBB): C, L, S = 2b
It’s Alright (SotS): C, L, P, S = 2b
Learned It On Me (OLD): C, L, N (harmonies) = 2b
Olympia Inn (OLD): C, P = 2B
Run (DOD): C = 2b
This Train Revised (1200-live): C, I, N = 2b
Touch Me Fall (SO): I (really rocks at end) = 2b

AWESOME-BETTER THAN GOOD
3

Favorite Flavor (LL): C, L = 3
Love’s Recovery (ST): C, L, N, S = (don’t like Emily’s deep singing) = 3

Leave a comment