Anatomy Essay-Possible Topics

21 May

Can you tell I’m stressed about Anatomy + another class + full-time work?  I just KNOW work will do its best to eff me over in the fall, and I’m really scared about the GPA or financial consequences I will face on account of that.  So in the interest of getting ahead. . .

We have to write a 4-5 page paper about a syndrome or pathology that impacts speech and/or swallowing:

My etiology options:

http://www.medicinenet.com/swallowing/page3.htm

down syndrome

CHARGE syndrome

velopharyngeal insufficiency

dystonia (oromandibular or cranial)

Wilson’s Disease

Parkinson’s Disease

M.S.

achalasia

GERD–>esphogeal stricture

eosinophillic esphogitis

stroke

meningitis

cleft palate

post-polio syndrome

schleroderma

diverticula

cervical osteophytes

ALS

mysthenia gravis

myotonic dystrophy

Sjogren’s syndrome

Enhanced by Zemanta

Leave a comment